rekillox.blogg.se

Does avast safe zone work
Does avast safe zone work







does avast safe zone work
  1. DOES AVAST SAFE ZONE WORK UPGRADE
  2. DOES AVAST SAFE ZONE WORK OFFLINE
  3. DOES AVAST SAFE ZONE WORK DOWNLOAD
  4. DOES AVAST SAFE ZONE WORK WINDOWS

The last time I logged in into the avast forums with her laptop, it had Windows 7. (1) When I use my sister's High Speed Internet at her house, I use HER laptop with currently Windows 10. I figured if I said that it was over a year ago and then you went and checked and saw comments of mine way after that, I'd look bad. I just didn't remember the timeframe of when that was. that's when I then lost the ability to log in. Yes, shortly after the forums' comeback whereby of course there had been changes made to the log in system among other areas. After my last comment and before yours, I did start recalling about that avast forum hacking attack and that it went off line for sometime and then came back eventually. IE "InPrivate Browsing", Chrome "Incongnito", or FF "New Private Window" etc.?ĥ.) Are you able to access the forums without being logged in? Try the following topic:Ħ.) Do you have a modem or router? Have you tried power cycling them to clear the memory by unpligging them from the wall socket for about 5 mins then plugging them back in?ħ.) How about clearing out your browser cache's, temp files etc.?īingo! That's it. Here come the questions.ġ.) When you go to your sisters, are you using her computer and not a laptop of your own that you use at home?Ģ.) What OS, other than Windows XP, have you tried to logon with?ģ.) Do you have trouble logging into any other secure HTTPS sites, eg banking, etc.?Ĥ.) Have you tried to login using "privacy" browser options i.e.

DOES AVAST SAFE ZONE WORK OFFLINE

So it could easily be rounded off to around at least a year I would say.Hm? I was wondering maybe if it had been more than a year.īack in May of 2014, Avast forum was offline due to an attack, and when you logged on after the issue was fixed emails were sent out instructing member to logon with email then select Forgot Password.īut, you're welcome to give it a go to try and figure out why I can't log in into the avast forums with my Dial Up.Okey dokey.

does avast safe zone work

I believe it's going back to last year that I haven't been able to log in into the avast forums. I'll read them more in detail now, but I somehow doubt it'll say in there, "Oh, BTW, we did already fix that monster security flaw that existed." And thanks for the bit on the confirmation that SafeZone does work with Windows XP.Įdited by Chimiti, 11 September 2016 - 12:25 PM. I HAD loosely scanned through those SafeZone FAQs yesterday. But, you're welcome to give it a go to try and figure out why I can't log in into the avast forums with my Dial Up.

DOES AVAST SAFE ZONE WORK DOWNLOAD

So, I thought, "Heyyy, if I can now download the problematic MBAM Definitions, maybe I can now log in into the avast forums." But, No Dice. And interestingly enough, now that I can log in at 53,000 KB / sec, I can again download the MBAM Database Definitions that I had stopped being able to download when the new MBAM version (After 1.75) came out. After that service, suddenly my Dial Up has been logging in at 53,000 KB / sec.

DOES AVAST SAFE ZONE WORK UPGRADE

Well, in recent times, some repairs and a sort of changeover / upgrade was done to the phone service in my neighborhood as room was being made for more Internet Service capability. the 44,000 KB / sec that it used to log in when I lived in another city far away. For the longest time, my Dial Up here would only log in at 26,000 KB / sec vs.

does avast safe zone work

In fact, the other day I cautiously got a little bit excited as a certain possibility entered my mind. No log in into the avast forums with Dial Up. (3) I have tried at least one other computer (Windows XP), possibly two besides the current computer that I'm using. (Opera, Firefox and my current Maxthon Cloud) (2) I have tried different browsers with the same results. (1) If I use someone's High Speed Internet like periodically when I go to my sister's house and use hers, I CAN log in into the avast forums. The reasons that I say that it must be the avast forums no longer being able to or possibly not wanting to handle / deal with Dial Up are: So it could easily be rounded off to around at least a year I would say. Wooooooo, I believe it's going back to last year that I haven't been able to log in into the avast forums.









Does avast safe zone work